Thursday, June 19, 2008


Almighty, the Wu-Tang Clan affiliated supergroup consisting of Wu-Tang
affiliates Killah Priest, Bronze Nazareth, C-Rayz Walz, Son One, M-80 & 5-Star, offer their debut collaborative effort: “Original S.I.N. (Strength in Numbers)” on July 22nd on Babygrande Records. Featuring appearances from Canibus, Keith Murray, Planet Asia, Warcloud (Holocaust), 60 Second Assassin (of Sunz of Man) and more, along with production by Bronze Nazareth (the RZA) among others, Almighty’s “Original S.I.N.” boasts a talented collective of independent emcees promising to rival such supergroup independent smashes as Army of the Pharaohs, Wu-Tang Meets The Indie Culture & many more.


June 24th release of Snowgoons "Black Snow"
Hip-Hop ain't's gone global. The Snowgoons, the renowned German production team consisting of Det, DJ Illegal, Torben & DJ Waxwork prep for the June 24th bow of their sophomore release, "Black Snow" with the video for the track "Who?" feat. Jedi Mind Tricks/Army of the Pharaohs affiliated Outerspace. Featuring a veritable who's who of independent hip-hop's elite players, "Black Snow" features Ill Bill & Slaine of La Coka Nostra, Defari, Apathy, Smif-N-Wessun, Killah Priest, Outerspace, R.A. The Rugged Man, Reef The Lost Cauze, Edo G, Sick Jacken, Pace Won, King Magnetic, Charon Don, Sicknature, Respect Tha God, Savage Brothers, Viro The Virus, Side Effect, Decay, Astonish, Scheme, The Molemen, Rasulallah, Richard Raw, Main Flow, Godila, El Da Sensei, J. Sands, Maylay Sparks, Thuggy Dixwell, Adlib, Block McCloud, Doap Nixon, Supastition, Brainstorm, Jaysaun, Cynic, Bacardi Riam, Boom Bap Project, Nervous Wreck, Singapore Kane, Lord Lhus of Bloodline, Equinox & many more.

July 22nd
release of Jedi Mind Tricks Presents: Doap Nixon “Sour Diesel”
A long time mainstay in the thriving Philly independent hip-hop scene, Doap Nixon is best known for his breakout performance on Army of the Pharaohs’ underground smash Ritual of Battle. Amidst a groundswell of anticipation, Doap unveils his debut LP, "Sour Diesel," which features guest appearances from the core AOTP clique, including Vinnie Paz (of Jedi Mind Tricks), Outerspace, King Syze, King Magnetic, Reef The Lost Cauze & more as well as production from some of independent hip-hop’s most renowned and respected producers including Apathy, Snowgoons, Stu Bangas, Undefined & many more.

Summer release of the first ever Jedi Mind Tricks DVD: “Divine Fire: The Story of Jedi Mind Tricks”
With a 12+ year career under their belt and a continually growing rabid fan base, the history of Jedi Mind Tricks has never been officially documented…until now. This summer, “Divine Fire: The Story of Jedi Mind Tricks DVD,” promises an insightful excursion into the roots of an
underground empire. And look out for a special limited edition commemorative package encompassing the DVD and much more to be announced. And it won’t be available at retail anywhere…check for updates on this at because we’ll be bringing
this one directly to you.

August 5th release of Jedi Mind Tricks Presents: King Syze “The Labor Union”
A core member of AOTP, King Syze crashed the scene with 2006’s debut “Syzemology.” On August 5th, along with the widespread re-release of “Syzemology,” comes Syze’s sophomore offering “The Labor Union.” Featuring appearances from the AOTP clique including Vinnie Paz, ILL Bill, Apathy, Planetary & Crypt of Outerspace, Reef The Lost Cauze, King Magnetic & more, the Pharaohs once again unite for this highly anticipated solo gem.

September 30th release of Jedi Mind Tricks Presents: Outerspace “God’s Fury”
After countless national tours with Jedi Mind Tricks and two critically and commercially well received solo LP’s (2004’s “Blood & Ashes” and 2006’s “Blood Brothers”), Outerspace return with the Vinnie Paz executive produced third LP “God’s Fury” on September 30th.

October 14th release of Jedi Mind Tricks’ sixth album “A History Of Violence”


No comments:

Also check out this:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...