Thursday, June 24, 2010

The Diggers Union

With such a sudden interest in “old school” as far as mixtapes today are concerned, aren’t you tired of the same 25 songs on various cds? If so, then allow Diggers Union to present the cure, “Station Wagon Soul”! Presented by Hevehitta, DJ Unexpected and The Legendary Tapemasta, here is a fantastic collection of R & B, Soul, Jazz, Latin and Funk for aficionados everywhere. Recorded in a classic radio format, DJ Unexpected keeps the groove going along 22 tracks of great music. Keeping true to the Diggers Union motto “Enjoy And Be Educated”, this cd is sure to jar many great memories in the minds of those familiar with that era, and introduce newer generations to great music unfamiliar to them. Rest assure there will be many volumes to come, and remember, great music is timeless! - The Diggers Union

01. DJ Unexpected- Countdown To Soul Intro
02. Teruo Nakamura- Cat
03. John Klemmer- Free Soul
04. Gladys Knight & The Pips- Don’t Burn Down The Bridge
05. S.O.U.L.- Burning Spear
06. Ronnie Dyson- I Want To Be Where You Are
07. Enchantment- Magnetic Feel
08. All Directions- On Top Of It
09. Wess & The Airedales- Black Out
10. Keep The Soul Interlude
11. Ray Barretto- Pastime Paradise
12. Melvin Sparks- Get You Some
13. Eddie Palmieri- Adoracion
14. The Soul Searchers- Blow Your Whistle
15. A Word From Our Sponsor Interlude
16. Betty Lavette- Soul Tambourine
17. Archie Bell & The Drells- Strategy
18. Lamont Dozier- Put Out My Fire
19. Santos- A More Santos
20. The Jimmy Castor Bunch- E-Man Parrtay
21. Sunset- Wading
22. Killer P***y- Moist Towelette

Download The Diggers Union

No comments:

Also check out this:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...